Clouds

I just love clouds.

Today I was sitting on my verandah reading and occassionally looking over the valley when I realised that, without seeming to move at all, the storm clouds had slowly gathered and with half and hour the sky had turned from blue to nearly covered. So I found a electric power line that I could sight the edge of a cloud through and sure enough, then I could see the steady relentless movement of the cloud. I am left wondering how fast a cloud can move before it is perceptible to the eye against the sky alone.

Leave a Reply

